//
you're reading...
POEMS

Inspiration Moments

Blood and honey magic or The Divine Beast 

love is a wild animal it has claws and teeth and if you fool around and don’t know what to say or do at the right moment..it bytes to za blood…bytes down to the naked skeleton of the souls and tears your being appart

yeah..i met love and it tasted my blood and soul..my scars are proof i ve met the wilder side of love

I chased her and she led me to the end of the chase with such wonderfully tastefull lies, the most lighted and fruity longings

She led me to the end of my apprenticeship

Where I was going to meet the split scene split chest split soul moment

And I was there lying down naked to the bone, naked to the irreality of matter

Naked to the potentiality of breath

Standing bymyself and she looked deep and calm, blue green eyes cuting like firey ice

She left me

She left me gathering my guts, left me in my inner misery of not belonging to myself and not knowing how to live without belonging

And then there was silence like silence of the lambs after they have been killed and eaten

Satisfaction smiling and walking away like a goddess that she was

She walked into the skyline

Of my life

dordzbor@yahoo.com

 

 

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Inspiration Moments

  1. Ce pot sa spun… eu sunt un om care nu digera prea binr poezia. Asta este destul de ok desi poate un pic prea viscerala… if you know what I mean. Bun venit in blogosfera si sper sa te mai vad pe aici. PACE !

    Posted by Lassa | November 1, 2007, 9:59 pm
  2. 1. why in english?

    2. some grammar errors, mind your suffixes (tasteful: “-ful” is a suffix, e.g. wonderful, beautiful, faithful etc.) and other little things, such as “bite” instead of “byte”, “za” blood does not really fit such a metaphorical context, I suggest the simple “the”; some commas would also be useful ;))

    3. I do get the idea, but next time try to make it more coherent. The idea should flow; in here, it hinders the reader from understanding.

    All in all, it comes together as a pretty good poem, a modern English version of “leooaica tanara, iubirea”. The always present wilderness of love.

    Posted by Celestina Sobiesky | November 1, 2007, 10:43 pm
  3. marfa
    :X
    hehe..dupa ce ca esti the best trainer, mai compui si poezii:*:Xe buna poezia;))parerea mea;))

    Posted by irina | November 3, 2007, 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

